mAvErIck spEAks

Saturday, December 17, 2005

This is some Resume

While we were looking for a client servicing guy, for our agency, we came across this resume. And I realized how some people screw their chances of being short listed by just making a mess of their resumes.

I have omitted the personal details of this candidate just to save his ass.

Read it till last and fwd it. Its fun...and yet...it’s ironical.
---------------------------------------------------

You have received an application for the position of client servicing, operations that has matched your job posting filtration criterion.

JobsAhead Resume ID:
XXXXX

Email: xxxxxxxxx

Phone: xxxxxxxxx

Mobile: xxxxxxxx

Address:
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Noida

Resume Title
Software, Hardware, EDP, Call Centre, ITES, Customer Care professional with 7.0 years of experience.
________________________________________
Total Experience 8 Years

Current Employer XXXXXXXXX

Previous Employer XXXXXXXX.

Category Software, Hardware/ EDP, Call Centre, ITES, Customer Care

Role Computer Operator/ Data Entry, Other Customer Service/ Call Center

Industry Experience
Banking/ Financial Services,IT Enabled Services

Education B.Sc (Physics) MAHATMA GANDHI KASHI VIDYAPITH

Current Location Noida

Prefered Job Location Delhi, Gurgaon, Faridabad, Noida, Ghaziabad

________________________________________
Key Skills
flash, photoshop, corel, premier, dreamweaver, frontpage, html, dhtml, 3d max

RESUME
NAME: Mr. XXXXXXXX

FATHER'S NAME: Sri. XXXXXXX

MOTHER'S NAME:
Smt. XXXXXXX

DATE OF BIRTH: 13-08-1977

SEX: Male

MARITAL STATUS: Unmarried

NATIONALITY: Indian

CORRESPONDANCE ADDRESS: XXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXX
Mobile: XXXXXXX

PERMANENT ADDRESS: XXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXX. XXXXXXXX
Phone: XXXXXXXXXXXxxx

EMAIL ID: XXXXXXXXXXX

COMPUTER SKILL SETS:
Operating Systems Ms-Dos, ! Ms-Windows
Databases Dbase III Plus, Adv. Dbase
Extras Tally 4.5 & 5.4
Languages HTML, DHTML,
Office Packages Ms-Word, Ms-Excel, Ms-Powerpoint,
Broadband Designing Corel Draw, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe
Packages Premier, Adobe Imageready, 3D-Studio Max,
Elastic Reality, Macromedia Flash,
Macromedia Dreamweaver, Macromedia
Director, Ms-Frontpage, Gif Animator,
Sound Forge,


EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS:
B.Sc.(Hons.) with 58% in 1998 from Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith Varanasi.
Intermediate with 59% in 1995 from Kamlakar Chaubey Adarsh Seva Inter
College Varanasi.

High School with 69% in 1993 from Besent Thiosofical Society Varanasi.


TECHNICAL QUALIFICATIONS:
Diploma in Computer Applications and Development Programming from L.C.C. in
1993.
Financial Accounting from Computer Point in 1995.

L4 Pro Broad Band Designing Course from Zed C.A. in 2001.


PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCES:
Two years experience in M/S XXX Press as a Computer Operator+email processor
at Varanasi

Two years teaching experience at various computer institutes at Varanasi

6 months entry level job in XXXX of XXXXX at Lanka Branch Varanasi.

Three months experience in XXXX Ltd. at Noida as a Temporary Banking
Assistant on computers

Worked in XXXXXXXXXXXXX Pvt. Ltd. as an Assistant Billing
Executive from 12-4-2004 to 31-1-2005 at Noida.

Worked in XXXXXXXXXX Pvt. Ltd. as an Assistant Billing Executive from
1-2-2005 to 3-6-2005 at New Delhi.

Working in XXXXXXXXXX as an Office Assistant from 4-6-2005 to
till date at Noida.

SALARY GOTTED:
In DFC:1.7lac/annum
In Globerian:1.1 lac/annum
In Alpha Thought:1.1 lac/annum
In H.S.B.C.:6997/-/month
In Aj Press:1800/-/month
In Zed Ca:1500/-/month

FAMILY BACKGROUND:
We are three brothers I am the middle one. My elder brother is XXXXXX who is working for XX as a XXX in Bangalore. He is 3 years older than me. My younger brother is doing some graduate courses in Bangalore. He is 6 years younger than me.
My father is working in XXXX of XXXX as banking assistant and have 2 years remaining in his retirement. My mother is a house wife and have her personal institute for teaching tailoring and other ladies works such as sewing, stitching etc.

HANDLING WORKS IN JOB:
I am doing the job of an office assistant in XXX at Noida. There I have to maintain the office as a manager for which I have to surf some net and take a look on the customer's requests such as ticket reservations of rail and air. Also I have to see the classes of some courses running in the center. Also I have to see the transfers of the moneys such as opm(other people's money) as it also includes the Western Union Money Transfer
department.

I have worked in XXXXXX. There we had to post charges in the unix based program from manually printed batches. Its really a transaction processing job in which we had to show 100% productivity and accuracy to our team leader. We were a medical billing industry in bpo sector.

Prior to XXXX I was in XXXXXXX. The company was same but that was in noida and XXXXXX is in New Delhi. XXXXXX was the U.S. company and XXXXX
is an Indian one.

Prior to XXXXXX I was in XXXX. at noida. I was on the post of Temporary Banking Assistant. There we had to work for the bank as manually and systematically. I was to maintain the TDS for the customers. I was also handling the cheque book requests and have to send the cheque books as per requests by the customers.

Prior to that I was in Varanasi and have some teaching jobs there. I taught in some computer institutes for 2 years. In which I had to taught Financial Accounting, MS-
Office, DOS, Windows, Web Designing, Multimedia, Animations. I had also designed some web sites for my institute. For examples I had designed a web site for the last world cup of cricket. It was of 5 pages. I have also designed some designs for my institue in photoshop, corel and flash. Also I had designed web sites in frontpage for my institute.

Prior to that I was in a Press media named as XX hindi daily at Varanasi. I had a post of computer operator there. I had to maintain the bills of the advertisement companies. I had to enter datas into the readymade programme in dbase there and then had to take the print outs of them. I also had to check the mails send by the uni. They send photos to the press as the news and we have to receive them and print them into the newspaper.

I also have done some entry level jobs in XXXX Of XXXXXX. In which I have to enter some ledger and manual datas into a dbase program and had to create some files in floppies for the head office. I have to do this task with high speed and full accuracy and had to show my typing power to the branch manager.

QUALITIES:
I have some great thoughts in my mind to built up some great possibilities. I want to work for a company which is made for me and which can give me all those things which I have to achieve in me. I can give100% to my employer from me and more than that also as I have the super natural tendency to work only right. The power to work only right I have been achieved from my previous experiences. I can do extra work for my employer to make my employer super happy. He can't find any type of error in my work as I am an Indian. The way I work is the way my employer wants from my work. My employer is God for me. The ambition for me is to make my India on the top of this world. I want to make all the Indians happy only.

I am a very hard worker. I am so punctual that no one can. I have some extra specialities also such as to make things possible to solve any type of problem by my way. I can fight for truth from anyone till the win. I am a well faithfull person that anybody can believe on me blindly.

If I would get an opportunity I can do everything and anything for my great country INDIA. I think that one can make this country super beautiful by his own way. I want to make this country on the top of the world. I want to show this world that India is not only a country but also a biggest power to do anything. India is the most powerfull country that no one can come around it also. This is to be understand by this entire world that India is the super natural and super special country to have some great possiblilites to achieve some super special things that no one can achieve.

In my mind there is some things that can change the entire system in just one moment. This is to remember by the whole world that my country is the most lovely and beautiful in the world. I want to work for our great powerfull personalities such as INDIRA GANDHI, RAJIV GANDHI, MAHATMA GANDHI and want to follow their rules by
my way. The works which they left for us to do that I want to complete by my way. After the freedom for which we are working is the great nation India, but now it's a time to work for the entire world and to show them that no one can beat this country
in any field by any power.

EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES:
Having knowledge of typing on English typewriter with the speed of 35
w.p.m.

Having knowledge of Martial Arts till Yellow Belt from Okinawa Martial Arts
Academy. Also participated in a fight competition.

I had got a Gold Medal in my B.Sc.(Hons.) for Physics.

HOBBIES:
Watching Cricket, Listening Music and Watching Movies, To always work for my great nation INDIA.

Date:

Venue: XXXXXXXXXXX

1 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home